Thursday, 22 December 2011

How to determine the lock level of your Samsung mobile device?

At we provide four types of IMEI unlocking codes for Samsung mobile devices:

- NCK: 8 digit Network Code

- SCK: 8 digit Subset Code

- MCK: 8 digit UNFREEZE Code

- SPCK: 8 digit SP Code

Most of the Samsung phones are only NCK locked; therefore most of the time you should only need to use NCK: 8 digit Network Code. Nevertheless some networks activate many locks at the same time or they may have just an alternative lock level such as SCK or SPCK.

To know what type of lock has your Samsung phone enter the *#7465625# code into your handset while it is on and connected to its locked network  (E.g.: If your phone is locked to Vodafone insert a Vodafone SIM card into your device, turn on and insert the code).

 The phone will display a message similar to the following:
1. [on/off] Network lock
2. [on/off] Subset lock
3. [on/off] SP lock

NOTE: Not all SAMSUNG phones support this functionality above. For newest models like Galaxy S 2, Galaxy Europa or all types of Focus the lock is only Network Lock and you can skip this test.

Unlock your Samsung phone NOW!!

Other interesting you can find in our blog:

Other Unlocking Steps for Samsung models